Monday, September 24, 2007

The Time Machine ~ Week of September 24, 2007

This week:
Time Travel-friendly romance publishers and links
Heroes Wiki
~ ~ ~
Dragon Moon Press
3521 43A Ave.Red Deer, AB T4N 3E9Canada

Currently seeking paranormal in the vein of Kim Harrison, Shanna Swendson, PC Cast, Karen Chance, or Kelley Armstrong, with the fantastic element key.

Grand Central Publishing
237 Park Avenue New York, NY 10017

Currently seeking historical and contemporary romances, including romantic suspense and paranormals.

Juno Books
9710 Traville Gateway Dr #234
Rockville, MD 20850

Currently seeking contemporary fantasy often referred to as "urban fantasy" these days: a woman with "kickassitude" and supernatural power (or some paranormal connection).

Kensington Publishing
850 Third Ave.New York, NY 10022

John Scognamiglio is actively looking for historical romance, romantic suspense and paranormal romance/urban fantasy. Word count: 85,000-100,000. Selena James is actively looking for African-American romance and women’s fiction. She’s also looking for romantic suspense, paranormal romance, and futuristic romance.

Medallion Press, Inc.
1020 Cedar Avenue Ste. 2N Saint Charles, IL 60174

Currently seeking romantic suspense; historical including Medieval, Renaissance or highland; paranormal including vampires; futuristic or science fiction, fantasy, horror, suspense/thriller and mainstream fiction including mainstream historical fiction.

Pocket Books
1230 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10020

Currently seeking single-title contemporary romances, historicals, romantic suspense, gothic and paranormal romance, African-American fiction, erotica, and women's fiction. We enjoy historicals with Regency and Scottish settings. Word length: 80,000-95,000.

Sourcebooks, Inc.
1935 Brookdale Rd, Suite 139Naperville, IL 60563

Currently seeking all subgenres: time travel, paranormal, erotic, contemporary, comedy, suspense. historical. The sexier the better!

Visit websites for specific submission information

~ ~ ~

For those of you anticipating the return of Heroes to NBC tonight, here's a Heroes Wiki that explores time travel.

No comments: